Contact Us

Our Location:

Weld County Extension Office
Island Grove Park, Second Floor of the Exhibition Building
525 N. 15th Avenue
Greeley, CO  80631

Directions to Island Grove Park, Greeley, CO:
From Northbound or Southbound Interstate 25

Take exit 257A east towards Greeley on Hwy. 34
Stay on Bypass 34 until reach Hwy. 85
Turn north on US85 Bypass
Proceed north until reach 5th Street
Turn left (west) on 5th street
Proceed west to 14th Ave.
Turn north on 14th Ave. approx. 2 blocks to Island Grove Park
Take 14th Ave to D Street, follow street west to Exhibition Bldg.

Island Grove Regional Park Map

Our Numbers:

Phone:  970-304-6535
Fax:  970-351-0415

Our Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Our Staff:

Keith Maxey, County Director
970-400-2075
kmaxey@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Dairy, Adult and Youth
  • Agriculture and Livestock

 

Keith Maxey

Kim Sterkel, 4-H Youth Development Agent
970-400-2079
ksterkel@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H General and Natural Resources
  • 4-H Family Consumer Science

 

Kim2015

Larry Hooker, 4-H Livestock Agent
970-400-2093
lhooker@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Livestock
  • Agriculture and Livestock
Larry Hooker

Augusta Ahlm, 4-H Youth Development, Jean Hoshiko Memorial Endowment
970-400-2086
aahlm@co.weld.co.us


Program areas:

  • 4-H Agriculture Outreach
Augusta Alhm

Teresa Johnson, 4-H Event Coordinator
970-400-2070
tjohnson@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Events
Teresa Johnson
Administrative Assistants  


Cindy Nosko, Office Technician
970-400-2071
cnosko@co.weld.co.us
Cindy Nosko


Jenn Eastwood, Office Technician
970-400-2069
jeastwood@co.weld.co.us
Jenn Eastwood


Michelle Langston, Office Technician
970-400-2076
mlangston@co.weld.co.us
Michelle Langston